Posted by: Michelle | January 17, 2009

Making Cards

Each year, my workplace hosts a craft fair and invites crafters from within the agency to share and sell their crafts. After Laura watched me create a dozen Christmas cards on the retreat, she thought that I should pair up with her at the craft fair and sell some of my cards. She is going to make paperbag books to sell. Despite the fact that the craft fair is going to be held on my first day back after a short vacation, I agreed to share a table with her and sell cards. What was I thinking? Now, even though it is only about 2 degrees outside, I will drag myself out to the craft store to stock up on some supplies and spend the rest of my 3-day weekend making cards, I guess.

Leave a Reply

Categories

