Posted by: Michelle | January 17, 2009

Sketch Saturday Card

To get my creative juices flowing, I decided to check out what was happening over at Sketch Saturday and, of course, they had another great sketch to work from.

ss-34

I guess something that I saw over on Deanne’s Am I a Scrap Addict? blog stuck in my head because I decided to go with yellow as my primary color.

Here is what I came up with:

sketch-saturday-yellow

I probably won’t be duplicating this one for the craft fair, but I thought it was at least cute enough to post. I am thinking of adding a sentiment to the inside that says, “Bee Mine” and giving it as a Valentine’s Day card.

Responses

  1. Simple but beautiful. Love the colours/

  2. Oh what an adorable card. Love the colors, something that we havn’t seen a lot of lately. FABULOUS!!! =)
    hugs
    Lynda

  3. Oh what a fab card, love the fun image
    hugs Bev x

  4. What a great card! Love the crisp color of yellow and the sweet bee! Thanks for joining us at Sketch Saturday this week! Hugs Jeanette

  5. Great card Michelle, the image is fab and I love the bright sunny colour. Debbie x

  6. fab card, very cute – love the little bee.
    Thanks for joining us this week
    hugs
    Tracie :)x

  7. Lovely card. The bee is soo sweet:)

  8. That is too cute… love the bee and the colour combo is perfect!!!

  9. Wow.. such a cute card and great colours!
    Hugs Gisela

  10. how cute is that! and thank your son very much for liking my card
    AllisonX

  11. Oh, what a cute card!!! And YES, I love the color!!!! YELLOW!!!!! Wow!


Leave a Reply

Categories

