Posted by: Michelle | January 20, 2009

Something Missing

Since schools were delayed this morning, I had a little time to work on a card for a couple of challenges. The challenge at A Spoon Full of Sugar is to create a baby card, and the challenge at Papertake Weekly Challenge is to use 3 shapes on your card. I was able to combine these two challenges fairly easily, but I feel like the resulting card is just missing something.

baby-shapes

Maybe I should have matted the front of the card with more of the light yellow or something. Does anyone have any suggestions about how to fix whatever is missing from it?

Responses

  1. Great card! The little giraffe is soo cute! Thanks for joining us for the PTW challenge!

  2. Wonderful card, the colours are fab!

    hugs Bev x

  3. Gorgeous card and love that little giraffe. I’d perhaps try some ribbon. Jillix

  4. This is awesome love everything about it
    Hugs Jacqui x

  5. FGreat card Michell, the giraffe image is so sweet. I think you card looks fab and I am really not the right person to ask for advise you as i totally overload my cards….but I agree with you about matting up the sentiment. Debbie x

  6. I do believe that your desire for a miniature giraffe has been shared. If I come across one, I will be sure to let you know.

  7. Oh, and did I mention that I want a real live miniature giraffe!?!

  8. Lovely card – I love the giraffe. How about some organza ribon ties with a bow?

  9. That might be it too. I like the overall design of the card but it just doesn’t look finished to me. Maybe I will play around with it some more (but realistically, I probably won’t).

  10. I find that inking the edges of my cards and mats really finishes things off nicely.

  11. Maybe. Perhaps I should have stamped the sentiment on the pale yellow framed by the brown print.

  12. Maybe the brown floral border around the text?


Leave a Reply

Categories

