Posted by: Michelle | January 27, 2009

1 Card 4 You

Like I said earlier, since I am home today, I am having plenty of time to work on the various card challenges. Laura and Kazan over at 2 Sketches 4 You posted a fun sketch yesterday. Here is the sketch:

laurasketch18

And here is what I came up with after going through several ideas:

2sketches1

I originally was going to try to make a welcome baby card but somehow I misplaced my baby girl vellum sentiments. I found this one and was still working from my original idea. It just wasn’t working. I eventually decided to draw inspiration from the flower on the sentiment and just embellish with layered flowers.

As always, I welcome your input about my card.

Responses

  1. Adorable card….I’m loving the gingham 🙂

    Katie

  2. so cute!

  3. Love the soft colors! So cute! Great job with the sketch!

    ~Lea

  4. Adorable take on Laura’s sketch!

  5. Very pretty indeed!!

  6. So cute! Great take on the sketch!

  7. Michelle this is a very cute card! Thanks for playing at 2S4Y!
    Laura

  8. Beautiful! The gingham is so pretty, love the flowers too
    hugs Bev x


Leave a Reply

Categories

