Posted by: Michelle | January 28, 2009

Yesteryear-Hooray for Anna

As I mentioned in my previous post, the challenge at ABC Challenge is “Y is for Yesteryear.” For this challenge, we were supposed to go back and find one of the first stamps that we had ever purchased and create a card using that stamp. Now, I had almost forgotten that I had bought a few stamps years ago thinking that someday I might use them. They sat in a drawer for many years until this challenge reminded me that I had them. I was fortunate enough to find a Cherished Teddies stamp from 1996  – Hooray for Anna – from Stampendous.

Here is my card:

yesteryear-card

and here is a close up of the image:

yesteryear-image

I am still learning about the coloring, but I am pretty happy with the job I did on this one. The papers, from Sandy Lion, were some that I had from when I worked on the baby album for my friend and I thought they worked well for the yesteryear theme. Let me know what you think!

Responses

  1. Definitely happy to have rediscovered it after all this time. I was actually looking through my paper stash and saw some other paper that I want to use with it in the very near future.

  2. What an adorable image and beautifully coloured too. Bet you are so pleased you found this little treasure.

  3. Such a sweet stamp! Thanks for joining the ABC challenge this week.
    Jen x

  4. You missed it. I posted one on Saturday.

  5. Man card? Soon?!?

  6. What a lovely image Michelle and beautifully coloured, really fab xx

  7. beautiful!

    thanks for joining us this week on ABC

    hugs jane x

  8. Ah this is lovely, Really like the teddy, it is coloured very well, Hazel xo


Leave a Reply

Categories

