Posted by: Michelle | January 30, 2009

Friday Sketchers #37

This week’s sketch over at Friday Sketchers was posted by Carole. It is a simple yet very versatile sketch that I could hardly wait to work with.

Here is the sketch:

sketch

And, here is my interpretation from this morning:

friday-valentine

I really didn’t want to use any pink on this card as it seems like I have been using pink on everything lately, but once I selected the stamp and knew that I wanted a Valentine’s feel, the pink just worked it’s way in – but just a tiny bit.

Let me know what you think.

Responses

  1. Lovely card and great image

  2. Lovely card. Love the paper and heart shaped brads.

  3. Very pretty! I love the maroon and grey color combo…colors of my University alma mater! 🙂 Great job with the sketch!

    ~Lea

  4. Very sweet card…such lovely paper. Glad you liked my sketch!
    Carole 😀

  5. Wow, you have made it really great!!! I love your card!
    Simone

  6. hat a lovely card gorgeous colours
    Hugs Jacqui x

  7. lovely card, love the colours you used too, very nice 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

