Posted by: Michelle | February 1, 2009

Another Saturday, Another Sketch

The ladies over at Sketch Saturday came up with another fantastic sketch this week. I wanted to work on something for it yesterday but with not feeling great the day just kind of got away from me.

Anyway, here is the sketch:

ss-36

And here is my interpretation:

sketch-sat-pb

I was excited to be able to use the other Penny Black stamp that I had gotten – Hobble and Cuddle. The printed papers are all from a Creative Memories customer gift pack – Bountiful Designer Prints. I colored the image using my chalk pencils. I am pretty happy with how it turned out, but would love to hear what you think about it.

Responses

  1. A really sweet card Michelle, the hedgie image is adorable and I love the pretty colours. Debbie x

  2. Adorable! Great job with the sketch!

    ~Lea

  3. Great card, and I love the Penny black stamp your have used they are so cute

  4. What a really nice interpretation of the sketch it is so sweet. Hugs Dilly x


Leave a Reply

Categories

