Posted by: Michelle | February 1, 2009

If I Only Had a Heart Challenge

At this time of year, everyone is all about love and hearts and Valentine’s Day, so I knew that I would have to do some sort of challenge involving hearts. I didn’t want to just do a typical heart challenge, so I drew inspiration from one of my all time favorite movies – The Wizard of Oz. For this challenge, I want you to create a card of layout that includes at least 1 heart and the color silver in honor of the Tinman from The Wizard of Oz.

Now, to provide a little inspiration for you, I have some fabulous cards from the Design Team:

Deanne:

deanne-tinman

Joey:

joey-front-tinman

and here is a close-up of some of the detail work on Joey’s card:

joey-tinman-detail

Lisa, obviously had some fun with this theme:

lisa-tinman

Michelle:

tinman

Responses

  1. Love Lisa’s card so creative! this is my first card i haven’t quite got the hang of it yet 😛

  2. All of these are beautiful!!

  3. Beautiful cards! Great challenge (:

  4. yay Glenna (Fabric Butterfly)! I had some blank white die-cut prototypes of our Fantastiques product, and the robot shape made a perfect tin man!

    Lovely DT cards, one and all!

  5. fabulous ladies, I can’t wait to get started on this challenge, Lisa, cleaver, I will work on this this week, thanks for all the insperation design team


Leave a Reply

Categories

