Posted by: Michelle | February 3, 2009

Got My Mojo

Okay, the other week, I found another great card challenge blog – Mojo Monday. As soon as I saw the sketch yesterday, ideas started percolating in my head but I just couldn’t quite make them gel.

mojo72sketch

Finally, I turned the sketch upside down and was able to come up with:

mojo-monday-72

I really tried to step out of my comfort zone on this one and chose to use plaid and diagonal stripes. I am not usually very good at combining patterned papers but since these were both from the DCWV Pet Stack, I took a chance. I lined the inside of the card with the diagonal stripe and then matted a piece of the orange solid inside so that I can write a note to my friend’s cat inside. The coloring isn’t perfect, but overall I am pretty happy with how the card turned out.

Responses

  1. What a cute card. Thanks for playing! 🙂

  2. This is so cute

  3. great new challenge blog – love whatchya did!

  4. So cute! Love the stamp image for one and 2ndly the card layout is adorable!

  5. Sometimes just changing your point of view can open up all sorts of possibilities. When I work with sketches, I will frequently turn them on their side or upside down just to get a fresh perspective.

  6. wow thanks for the turning upside down idea, think of all the possibilities, what about turning it on its side???? Thanks

  7. Fun idea to turn it upside down. Great cheery colors.


Leave a Reply

Categories

