Posted by: Michelle | February 4, 2009

New Challenges, New Card

When I saw the new sketch over at 2 Sketches 4 You, I knew that I would want to use it. I just had to figure out how. Then, I saw the new challenge over at ABC Challenge, I figured that I would combine the two and make one card.

Here is the sketch:

kazansketch191

And, the challenge at ABC Challenge was Z is for ZZZZZ (sleeping). I only have one stamp that works for that theme so that decision was easy.

While I didn’t follow the sketch precisely, I think that I maintained the feel of the sketch. You can judge for yourself.

Here is what I came up with:

2sketch-z

Thanks for looking!

Responses

  1. such a sweet image. Well done on the combo – fab take on the sketch. Thanks for joining us on abc this week
    -x-

  2. How cute! That stamp is just adorable!!!

  3. a lovely card

    thank you for joining us on ABC this week x

  4. This is such a sweet card!

  5. Alison,

    Thank you. The stamp is an Inkadinkado stamp called Baby Bear Moon (http://www.addictedtorubberstamps.com/ProductDetail?ProductDetail.SKU=6-758-495106&ProductDetail.ListIndex=4).

    Michelle

  6. Oh i NEED that stamp its adorable and perfect for the challenge too. Thank you for joining in this weeks challenge on ABC.

  7. Sweeeeet!! what a cute card!!

  8. How sweet is this card & I think I need that border punch now!! Adorable card.

  9. What an adorable stamped image!! Lovely card Michelle! Great job with Kazan’s sketch!

    ~Lea

  10. Lovely card, such a sweet stamp. Thanks for joining the ABC challenge this week.
    Jen x

  11. so sweet! yes, you definitely maintained the feel of the sketch! perfect!

  12. Aw adorable. Love the border too.

  13. Such a cute card. That image is so sweet.
    Thanks for joining in the ABC challenge this week.
    Hugs
    Cathy xx

  14. lovely card – so cute!

    thanks for joining us this week on ABC

    Hugs Jane x

  15. A very pretty card with the cutest stamp ♥♥♥

  16. oh this is soooo cute! I love how you combined the two challenges – Perfect together!
    Thanks for playing
    Hugs
    Kazan


Leave a Reply

Categories

