Posted by: Michelle | February 6, 2009

A Card for Friday

I have been really good about posting to the blog almost every day since the beginning of the year, but unfortunately that is about to change. I am headed out of town for a few days and will not have access to a computer. It is a much needed vacation, but I am going to miss all of the fabulous card challenges next week.

The good news is that I was able to complete a card based on the new sketch over at Friday Sketchers to share. This week they posted a fantastic fun sketch from Claudia:

friday-sketch-claudia

And, here is how I interpreted the sketch:

friday-sketch-gift-bear

I love the little Gift Bear stamp from Penny Black and I thought that he would work well on a circle. I wanted to make a cheerful card and I think that I accomplished that.

Responses

  1. Oh what a lovely card! Great job. ♥

    Hugs, Dawn

  2. So cute – love the pretty colours and sweet image
    hugs Bev x

  3. Oh this is really sweet love the image
    Hugs \jacqui x

  4. aww gorgeous card, wishing you a lovely time see you when you get home, sue.x


Leave a Reply

Categories

