Posted by: Michelle | February 6, 2009

A Wonderful Gift

I know that I have talked about my friend, Laura, before. She went on my scrapbooking retreat with me, and we will be sharing a table at the craft fair at our office next Friday. Well, she is just the sweetest friend I could ever ask for. When she arrived at work this morning she told me that she had something for me. That something was a basket full of stamps that she said I could borrow pretty much for as long as I want. She hasn’t been doing much stamping, and she knows I have become obsessed with cardmaking. Did I tell you how wonderful she is?

So, after taking my 13-year-old son on a dinner date and taking care of some household chores, I sat down to sort through the stamps to see what kinds of goodies I would find. I happened to have the latest card sketch from Sketches by Tamara sitting there next to my workspace so I decided to make a card to thank Laura, using her stamps of course.

Here is the card that I created:

rak

I just fell in love with this little bear (which I know my 9-year-old son will also love) and thought that the sentiment was perfect for with him. As I mentioned earlier today, I am headed out of town for a few days, but one of the first things I plan to do when I get back to the office next Friday is to present Laura with this card.

I’d love to hear your thoughts on my card (or should I say Laura’s card?).

Responses

  1. Beautiful card! Love it! Thanks for playing along! ~Olena~

  2. Gorgeous card love the colouring of the imge and the punched border on the sentiment is very creative. The flowers are pretty and the olours compliment the paper used really well
    love tasha xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

