Posted by: Michelle | February 12, 2009

Love Notes

I just got back in town last night and was so thrilled that my birthday present had arrived. For my birthday  this year, my husband told me that I could go ahead and order 10 stamps from Addicted to Rubber Stamps. Needless to say, I wasted no time getting online and placing my order. I did allow each of my boys to select 1 stamp and neither of them let me down. My older son selected a House Mouse stamp – Birthday Cupcake – which I am sure I will get lots of use of. My younger son selected a Penny Black stamp – Love Note. Since the challenge over at Penny Black Saturday Challenge is Romance this week, I have already had a perfect opportunity to use this new stamp. I combined the challenge with the one over at Cute Card Thursday which is Music and Dance and I created this:

pb-romance

The sentiment reads: I will give you my heart until the end of time; You’re all I need, my love, my Valentine. These words are taken from the Martina McBride song Valentine and seemed to fit so nicely with these themes.

Let me know your thoughts.

Responses

  1. What a sweet card, fab image and beautiful sentiment.

  2. Gorgeous card – your son chose the image really well, and the sentiment to go with it is fabulous. Hope you enjoy playing with all your new stamps 🙂 Thanks for joining in the PBSC this week.
    Pauline x

  3. such a gorgeous card for the challenge…love the image and wonderful sentiment…and lucky you…lots of new stamps…..thanks for playing along this week at PBSC
    Hugs kath xxxxx

  4. Oh well done on your take on the theme – a great card. Lucky you getting those new stamps too! Thanks for joining in with CCT. Lol Lynn x


Leave a Reply

Categories

