Posted by: Michelle | February 14, 2009

Busy Saturday

After being away most of the week, I am thrilled to have a chance to get some cards made. Yesterday, Heidi posted a gorgeous sketch over at Friday Sketchers.

fs-39

I struggled a little bit since I couldn’t think of a stamp that would work on a vertical oval. I decided to turn the sketch on it’s side to better fit my stamps and here is what I came up with:

friday-kickin

The image is a Penny Black called Kickin’ and I used Creative Memories papers from the Express Yourself Designer Prints pack. Instead of two larger flowers and a sentiment, I used several small Prima flowers and silver brads from my stash.

Thanks for looking and I would love to hear what you think.

Responses

  1. A lovely card.xx

  2. Lovely card. Michele x


Leave a Reply

Categories

