Posted by: Michelle | February 14, 2009

Minding Shelty

I know that I have been going on and on about all of my new stamps, but who can blame me. For this week’s challenge over at Penny Black Saturday Challenge, they have a fabulous fun sketch from Nat.

Here is the sketch:

pbsc-wk-36-sketch-by-nat

I selected the stamp “Minding Shelty” for this one and here is what I came up with:

minding-shelty

My step-son’s girlfriend loves horses, so I had to get this stamp for her. I figure that I can make some notecards that she can use when she sends him letters after he heads off to boot camp.

While there isn’t a ton of green, I also think that this card works for the Feeling Green challenge over at Daring Cardmakers. Not only is the base card green, I used all supplies from my stash so it was green in that sense too.

Responses

  1. This card is great! I have this stamp too and I love it, it’s just so cute.

    Liza x

  2. Lovely colours and image. Hugs, Lainy xx

  3. Lovely card and gorgeous image. Thanks for playing x

  4. lovely image and stitching. Thanks for joining us this week on pbsc
    -x-

  5. Oh this is so sweet! I love the colours and stitching detail! Thanks for joining the PB challenge this week!
    Beth xx

  6. I love the stitching on this card. Thanks for playing along with Daring Cardmakers πŸ™‚

  7. Fab card, love the stitching and cute image – great work. Thanks for joining us this week at PBSC. Have a great day
    Hugs
    Tracie :)x

  8. Gorgeous card Michelle – v pretty colorus and love your sewing. Thanks for joining in the PBSC this week.
    Pauline x

  9. Fabulous card! Love the cute Pony image and the colours are beautiful. Debbie x

  10. Hi,I love this image, love the soft colours you have used on it too, lovely card. joey.xx

  11. Yes, that is real sewing. A first for me.

  12. beautiful card and I love this shelty image..one of my faves from PB…great work on the sketch and thanks for joining in the fun at PBSC this week…Hugs Kath xxxx

  13. Lovely card , the image is just gorgeous and you’ve coloured it perfectly πŸ™‚ love the papers too and is that real sewing ?? !!!!
    lorraine

  14. Lovely card, I really love that sweet little image.
    Jackie

  15. This card is really pretty.
    Thank you for using my sketch and joining us this week at PBSC! xxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

