Posted by: Michelle | February 14, 2009

One More Card

I must have been going through withdrawls this week as this will be the 4th card I am posting today. I think that must be a new record (at least for me). This final card for today (I promise) is for the latest challenge over at Our Creative Corner. It is another sketch challenge (I just love them) and here is the sketch:

occ-feb-sketch1-copy-copy

For this one, I went in a very different direction. Here, see for yourself:

occ-garden

I stamped and cut out the top left flower. The other flowers were various ones from my stash. The sentiment inside reads, “Friends are the flowers in the garden of life.” I wanted to convey that even though everyone is different that we can all come together to make something beautiful. I will probably give this to my friend, Karen, when I see her Thursday evening. She is a person who gives and gives and never asks for anything in return. Her kindness definitely brings beauty to my life so I hope that this card can bring a little beauty to hers.

Responses

  1. So adorable. Love the bright flowers you chose!

  2. oh my goodness, you have been busy today !! Lovely papers and flowers :-), perfect for the sketch 🙂
    Lorraine

  3. This is beautiful Michelle! I LOVE the colors you used and your flowers are gorgeous!


Leave a Reply

Categories

