Posted by: Michelle | February 17, 2009

Another Day, Another Challenge

This morning when I woke up and started checking the challenge blogs, I loved the sketch that I found at Spoon Full of Sugar:

spoonful-sketch

I immediately had some ideas. I did have to flip the sketch for it to work with my ideas, but other than that I stayed pretty true. Here is my card:

queen-bee

I just loved the idea of having the small bee presenting his heart to the Queen Bee (not that she looks terribly interested). Thanks for looking and please feel free to let me know what you think.

Responses

  1. Hi, a fab fun card, the images are brill and I love the touch of humour they have about them. joey.xxx

  2. Great fun card. Love the stamp.

    Glenda

  3. Lovely fun card, great job using the sketch

  4. What a fun card! Great take on the sketch ~x~

  5. What a delightful card! You did a lovely job with this week’s sketch! 😀

  6. The Queen Bee stamp is a Mary Engelbreit from All Night Media. Not sure how old it is. Laura says that she has had it for ages but never used it.

    The Flying Bee is from Rubber Stampede and it looks like it is from 2002.

  7. Thanks for all of the feedback. The Queen Bee stamp is one from the basket of stamps that Laura loaned me so it is probably an older one that may or may not still be available. The other one is one that I picked up at Michaels or Joannes. I don’t have them in front of me, but if people are curious, I can provide additional information about them.

  8. I love those stamps! Great card.

  9. What great stamps I love the card

    X Amy X

  10. So cute bees you have here 🙂

  11. Gorgeous card Michelle I love the cute Images, thanks for playing along with my sketch this week, Hugs Debbie x

  12. Love this card like the humorous edge to it
    love tasha xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

