Posted by: Michelle | February 19, 2009

Cute and Scrumptious

Last evening as I was cruising the blogs, I came across a brand new challenge blog. Literally, they posted their very first challenge yesterday. It is called Truly Scrumptious and if their first sketch is any indication, they will truly live up to that name. I wasn’t feeling up to making a card last night by the time I found the blog though. So, this morning I woke up and as I do every Thursday morning, I surfed over to Cute Card Thursday. Their theme this week is signs of spring. I had the scrumptious sketch right next to me and immediately thought that the two fit perfectly together.

Now, when I think of spring, I think of greens and yellows and flowers and new babies. One of the new Penny Black stamps that I just got last week, just happens to be Baby Hammock, so I was in luck. I also happen to know that one of the ladies I work with is getting ready to have her first baby, so I thought that this would be the perfect time to make a baby card for her. (Are the stars aligning for me or what?!)

Here is the sketch:ts-1

And here is my signs of spring baby card:

cute-spring

I know that my co-worker is not the frilly girly-girl type, so I decided not to include the bow from the sketch and instead went with a small flower, but I think it still works.

Here is the inside of the card:cute-spring-inside

As always, I welcome your thoughts on my card. Thanks for looking.

Responses

  1. What a darling of a card, beautiful.

  2. Very cute baby card, Im sure your co-worker will love it!!! Great job and thanks for playing TS’s very first challenge!!!

    Danita

  3. This card is so adorable.
    Love the lay-out and very sweet image.
    Thanks for joining the DDCC this week.

    xoxo karin

  4. Beautiful card Michelle, love your colour combo and this sweet image is coloured to perfection. What a super insert too. -x-

  5. Gorgeous card, very cute image, I have this stamp and love it particularly for baby cards 🙂 Your colleague will love this !
    lorraine

  6. Aww I love these colours and the hedgie is adorable!
    Thanks for joining us for our first challenge!

    Dawn

  7. Aw what a pretty spring-like card. Love your interpretation of the theme. Thanks so much for joining in with CCT. Lol Lynn ♥

  8. Awww! This is so sweet! I love the fresh colours! Thanks so much for joining the first TS challenge!
    Beth xx

  9. Hiya, gorgeous card, love the image and the soft tones of yellow and green. joey.x

  10. I love the baby card!!! the layout is just right and i like it when card makers put a little something inside.

  11. Fabulous card. Love the cute image and the colouring is fantastic. Thanks for joining us for the first challenge at Truly Scrumptious. Michele x

  12. oh this is beautiful…and its so nice to see the inside decorated…I love this x

  13. What a pretty card Michelle. Your image is adorable and I love how you’ve decorated the inside too. Thanks for joining in the first Truly Scrumptious challenge.

  14. So cute! I love that stamp, nice colours!

  15. Great card. Cute image, and love that you’ve decorated the inside too. Thanks for joining the challenge.

    Hugs Debbie xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

