Posted by: Michelle | February 20, 2009

Fish are Friends

Not Food! At least according to Daring Cardmakers this week. Their challenge this week is to include fish or frogs on your card. No problem! I decided to combine their challenge with the new one over at Friday Sketchers:fs-jacqueline

While the sample cards on both sites are gorgeous, I decided to go more for fun and whimsy this time. Here is what I came up with:

fish-are-friendsThere is a bit of glare on the photo, for which I apologize. The sentiment at the top simply reads, “Meow.” I haven’t decorated the inside yet, but I think I am going to repeat the fish stamp from the front and include the sentiment, “Fish are friends…not food!” I know this sounds silly, but I think I am going to give this to my friend’s cats – Olivia, Winston and Molly.

Thanks for looking. Let me know what you think.

Responses

  1. I hope the cat didn’t catch the fishies! thanks for joining in the dare this week

  2. Beautiful card! Love the cats, poor fish! But great you made two challenges this way! Thanks for playing with my sketch and joining FS! Love from Holland,
    Jacqueline

  3. thats a fun card

  4. oh my this is adorable!!! i love the look on the cats face! what a fun card 🙂

  5. Hey Michelle this is such a lovely card its super love tasha xx

  6. cute card

  7. Cute card!

  8. What a great idea! And I love the way you have achieved it too

  9. Fab card love the image.

    Glenda

  10. Lovely card, I love cats too x

  11. Hey there Michelle – i love this card it is so adorable its super cute. I have just about finished my first DT card for you i cannot wait to see it up here
    love tasha xx

  12. Fab card ,love the images ,brilliant ,hugs Dawnxxx

  13. Lovely card with such a funny image!
    Hugs Gisela

  14. A lovely fun card, I love the cat stamps! 🙂

    Vanessa.

  15. Tee hee… great fun!!!
    xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

