Posted by: Michelle | February 21, 2009

Secret Crafter Sketch

In case you haven’t yet figured it out about me, I am addicted to card challenge blogs. I found a couple of new ones (at least new to me) earlier today. One of them is the Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge. This week, they just happened to have a sketch challenge. (My favorite kind) Here is their sketch:

wk20sketch

I don’t have any Nesties so I had to improvise how to do the scalloped frame around the image. In fact, I guess I did take a few liberties with the sketch in the name of the creative process. Here is what I came up with:

garden-card

I think I carried out the feel of the sketch in my own way. What do you think?

Responses

  1. Love your take on the challenge Michelle, fab card !

    Mandy

  2. gorgeous card Michelle, beautiful flowers and a cute little ladybird, thanks for joining us at scsc hugs Jill x

  3. Awesome job making the sketch your own! And yes….I think you are as addicted to challenges as I am!!! I’m still working on getting your package together….hope to have it ready to mail on Monday!


Leave a Reply

Categories

