Posted by: Michelle | February 24, 2009

I’m a Little Teapot

Yesterday, I realized how spoiled I was having the day off from work last Monday. I knew that all sorts of fun challenges were being posted, and I was unable to do anything about it. Fortunately, I was able to find some time this morning (and actually will have all day since I am home with a sick child) and work on the first of my cards for the day. I decided to create a card using Laura’s latest sketch from 2 Sketches 4 You. Here is the sketch:

24usketch20

As soon as I saw it, I knew exactly which stamp I wanted to use. In the basket of stamps that Laura loaned me, there is a cute teapot stamp that I have been wanting to use, and I thought it would work perfectly for this. Here is the card that I made:

2sketches-teapot

I added some flowers at the bottom because I just felt like it needed something down there. I would love to hear what you think.

Responses

  1. How cute!! Loving that sweet teapot! Great job with Laura’s sketch!

    ~Lea

  2. This is just adorable! Great take on the sketch!!

  3. I think you’re right, that is the perfect image for the sketch! What a cute tea pot! I have no teapots and I LOVE tea and if I have this, I can do tea party invites šŸ™‚

  4. That’s such a cute stamp, and an even cuter card šŸ™‚

  5. so pretty!

  6. How sweet is this card…I love the teapot w/added flowers. Thanks for joining us this week.

  7. Very cute Michelle! I love that stamp:)
    Laura


Leave a Reply

Categories

