Posted by: Michelle | February 25, 2009

A Couple of Cards

First, I have a card that my 9-year-old son created (with a tiny bit of help) for the You Say Its Your Birthday Challenge. He selected colors, images, sentiment and everything like that. I just helped with some of the cutting and the stamping. He put it all together himself. Here is is card:

t-b-day

He used a couple of the stamps from the basket that Laura gave me and I think he did a pretty good job.

Now, on to my card. The challenge over at ABC Challenge this week is C is for Child’s card. Now that I think about it, my son’s card works for that too. I went in a bit of a different direction than him though. I decided to use the sketch from over at My Time to Craft:

timetocraft

And, here is what I came up with:

july4card

The image is from Penny Black and is called Aloha. Once I selected the Hawaiian papers and realized that I was creating a red, white and blue card, I found the sentiment in a stash I have from Creative Memories and thought it just kind of worked. I’d love to hear your thoughts (and I am sure that my son would too).

Thanks for looking!

Responses

  1. I love the colours and design of your sons card, it is really fun and cheery, love yours too that image is adorable.

  2. a wonderful card – thank you for joining us on abc this week

  3. Lovely card both of them πŸ™‚ Your son deserves a gold star !! πŸ™‚
    Love the cat image, very cute and the layout is fab !
    Lorraine

  4. What a fun card you’ve made for My Time to Craft! I love that cat image, so cute!!
    Love Becky xx

  5. nice card, cute image.

  6. Fab card! Thanks for taking part in the MTTC challenge, hope to see you again xx

  7. Great cards, thanks for joining in the ABC fun this week.

  8. Cool! Thanks for joining in with us at MTTC, hope to see your work again soon :o) Jo x

  9. Well Done to you both, my son helps too but he is only 4. I like them both, Hazelxo


Leave a Reply

Categories

