Posted by: Michelle | February 25, 2009

Just Another Birthday Card

One of the other new card blogs that I recently found is Just Christmas and Birthday Cards. On Monday, they posted a fun sketch:

sketch-21

Now, I have never done a 3-panel card so I was a little hesitant to tackle this sketch. In the long run, I am glad that I did. One, I created another birthday-themed card that could work for the latest challenge here at Scrappy Hours. Two, I learned that it wasn’t nearly as scary as I thought it would be. Here is my card:

best-wishes-giraffe

As always, I would love to hear what you think.

Responses

  1. Wonderful Card! The image is so cute!!!

    Thanks for joining us this week!

    Hugs Tanja
    (JCBC Team)

  2. Cute card, Micelle. Great job with the sketch 🙂 Sometimes we need a challenge to learn something new 🙂

    Thanks for joining us this week at JCBC.

    Hugs, Kristin 🙂

  3. Cute Card!!
    I love the bright colours and that giraffe is just so adorable.

    Thanks for joining the JCBC this week.

    xoxo Karin

  4. What a great card hunny, i love that giraff too!! thank you for joining in our challenge this week. Linda x

  5. Jessica,

    The giraffe is a little clear stamp that I have had for a while. I probably got him in the dollar discount bin at my local Michaels. Sorry I can be more help.

    Michelle

  6. that giraffe is very cute! where does he come from? and great take on the sketch! sometimes i find the most daunting ones turn out best!


Leave a Reply

Categories

