Posted by: Michelle | February 27, 2009

Morning Coffee

I was kind of dragging when I first got out of bed this morning and when I first looked at the challenge over at Friday Sketchers, I had one idea. After playing with it just a little bit, I decided it just wasn’t working for me. Then, I remembered this cute little set of stamps that I bought quite a while back. One is the sentiment that simply says, “Coffee and friends are the perfect blend.” The other is an image of two women enjoying a cup of coffee together. Perfect!

Here is the sketch:

kristinemb_fs_sketch41

Since my stamps were more horizontal, I flipped the sketch (as my son likes to point out, I do a lot). Here is what I came up with:

friday-coffee

And here is the inside:

friday-coffee-inside

Once I had selected the stamps, I remembered that I had the cute coffee mug and coffeepot stickers so I pulled my color scheme from them. Let me know what you think.

Responses

  1. Fab card – love the sentiment :o)

    Hugs
    Tracey

    x

  2. This sentiment is really wise 🙂 !!! I am quite dead without coffee *lol* ! And the idea to live without our friends is terrible.
    Therefore: your card is fabulous!
    Simone

  3. Absolutely adorable! Great color scheme to! 🙂

    ♥Dawn

  4. Great card and cute image!
    Hugs Gisela

  5. Adorable card you have made. 🙂 Like it!

  6. nice card


Leave a Reply

Categories

