Posted by: Michelle | February 28, 2009

Feeling Uplifted

When I ordered stamps for my birthday there was one that I just had to get. It is Uplifting Occasion from Penny Black. Needless to say, I have just been dying to find the perfect reason to use it and today’s sketch over at Our Creative Corner seemed to suit the bill. Here is the sketch:

occ-laurie

I stayed pretty true to the sketch I think. Judge for yourselves:

occ-uplift1

I just love this image. Let me know what you think.

Responses

  1. Great image and wonderful card!

  2. Oh I adore that stamp and for some reason it hasn’t been added to my collection yet – must do something about that soon!

    Great card, and yes, definitely stayed with the sketch very well. Well done, a great make 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

