Posted by: Michelle | March 2, 2009

Pink and Pewter Birthday

Before I would allow myself to make any cards today, I wanted to finish my 2008 albums. It took me most of the day to get through those last 5 Christmas pages, but I finally did it. After working on Christmas pages all day, I certainly was not going to make a Christmas card for the Just Christmas and Birthday Cards challenge.

On top of that, I just bought some really cute Inkadinkado cupcake stamps so this seemed like a good opportunity to ink one up. Here is the card that I came up with:

pewter-pink-bday

In addition to having just bought the cupcakes stamps, I also found these cute little pewter birthday embellishments that just seemed perfect for with this sketch from Rheannon.

c-b-sketch21

I used pink papers that I had leftover from the Hot Colors challenge that I hosted back in January.

Let me know what you think!

Responses

  1. Whqat a beautiful card hun, thank you for joining in our challenge this week. Hugs Linda x

  2. great card, the embellishments are very cute

    thanks for playing with us at JCBC

    lotsalove

    Amanda xx

  3. nice card, love the busy paper you have used for the base. makes the rest stand out!!

  4. Great Card! I love the colors and the Cake 🙂

    Thanks for joining us this week!

    Hugs Tanja
    (JCBC Team)

  5. Lovely pink card. Yummy cupcake image.
    Thanks for joining us this week at JCBC.
    Hugs, Kristin 🙂

  6. great card!i love the cupcake!
    thanks for joining us this week!

    xoxo janina


Leave a Reply

Categories

