Posted by: Michelle | March 3, 2009

Multiple Challenges in a Single Card

A couple of weeks ago, Rachel of the Angel Company asked if I could help her out since she is going to be swamped with work – tax season. Needless to say, I was more than happy to help out. She sent me several images that I will be using on cards over the next few weeks. If you haven’t checked out the Angel Company’s line of stamps and other products, you really should. The stamps are adorable so I am going to have a lot of fun while doing her this favor.

That being said, I used one of Rachel’s images for a card that I made this morning that works for several challenge: A Spoonful of Sugar’s Torn Edge challenge and Paper Take Weekly’s Hot Chocolate challenge. I used Kazan’s latest sketch from 2 Sketches 4 You as the starting point for this fun card:

flamingo-hot-chocolate

As always, I would love to hear what you think of my card.

Thanks for looking!

Responses

  1. Lovely card! Thanks for joining us for the PTW challenge! x

  2. GREAT card!!!

  3. What a fun and funky card .. love the image and the papers are lush.

    Debbie
    x

  4. Hahaa what a funny stamp! LOL!
    Love the cheeriness of this card and how you used the set colours.
    I always like the look of paper tearing šŸ™‚

  5. Lovely bright card. I love that image made me smile.

    Glenda

  6. Fab card very stylish ,love the image with papers ,hugs Dawnxxx

  7. What a wonderful fun & vibrant card! BR-T

  8. Wow what a fab stamp, I just love these type of images – love the card xx

  9. A vibrant and colorful card!! It’s very pretty!

  10. so cute!!

  11. OMG, that’s cute! Lovin’ that flamingo!!

  12. you are the combining queen!! sometimes when people combin challenge it looks forced–not with you–you really rocked these challenges!!

  13. Lovely card and what gorgeous colours. Thanks for joining in this week.

    Karen x

  14. Great job on putting all the challenges together. Your card looks so cute! Love the bird!

  15. What a fantastic image, card looks great!

    mandy

  16. This puts me in the mood for summer! Love the stamp and the gorgeous summery colors you used. Thanks for playing
    šŸ™‚ Kazan

  17. Lovely summer card!
    I love the flamingo and the colours!
    Hugs Gisela

  18. What a lovely bright summery card. Love your flamingo. Hazelxo

  19. Great way to put 3 challenges in one card. Love the flamingo…reminds me of the beach w/the added yellow & pink.

  20. Wow, that is what I call economic card-making – all those challenges in one card!!! Love the image and the colour combo – very hot! Thank for joining in the Spoonful challenge.
    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

