Posted by: Michelle | March 4, 2009

Let’s Talk

You knew that I couldn’t post just one card today. That pesky work really interferes with my time for making cards. I’ll need to work on that.

This evening’s card is for two challenges (I think). The challenge that I am sure that it works for is the My Time to Craft Challenge. The challenge this week is HATS! My image definitely has that. The other challenge was a bit trickier so I am not 100% sure that I did what they were asking for. Truly Scrumptious posted a two-part challenge for their second one. The first part of the challenge was to use this fantastic sketch:

truly-2

I got that part down. The second part of the challenge was to use a hand-made button. That’s the part that I am a little unsure about. I don’t know if my embellishment quite meets the definition of a button but it was as close as I could come up with. Judge for yourself.

lets-talk-hat

You can obviously see that she is wearing a hat. From looking at the card, you can see that I followed the sketch. Now, the button part. I used a brad, a flower and a gem to embellish the hat and to give the appearance of a button. Does that work?

Responses

  1. Fabulous card love the funky hat.

  2. This is so fab! Such a classy stamp and it looks like a button to me! Thanks for joining the TS challenge this week!
    Beth xx

  3. Great card and fab button!

    Liza x

  4. fab card xxxxx

  5. Fabulous card Michelle. Love the image and the button idea. Thanks for taking part in the Truly Scrumptious challenge. Michele x

  6. Perfect! Thanks for joining in with us :o) Jo x

  7. Very elegant card! Thanks for taking part in the MTTC challenge this week xx

  8. Gorgeous! Love the colours and great image too.

    Thanks for joining us this week

    Dawn

  9. Great card Michelle and a very ingenius way of making a button. Thanks for joining in the TS challenge.

  10. Michelle, I love your card!!! The button works for me since I couldnt even figure it out lol.
    Awesome card, thanks for playing in the TS challenge!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

