Posted by: Michelle | March 6, 2009

Island Get-away

The challenge this week over at Dutch Dare Card Challenge is Something Tropical. Since I didn’t get a chance to work on this challenge yesterday, I decided to use the Friday Sketchers sketch from Mumur:

sk029

I used the Aloha stamp from Penny Black along with some papers that I got while I was in Hawaii last year and some cardstock from the Summer Cardstock stack from DCWV. The flower sticker is one that I also got in Hawaii and the palm tree and bird are from a sheet of Creative Memories stickers. After all of that build-up, here is my card:

tropicat

It is a bit on the bright side, but with the tropical theme I think that is acceptable.

Responses

  1. a beautiful card adore the colours used and your colouring as normal is fantastic !!!
    hugs coco

  2. Fabulous card! Really tropical. Love the papers and very funny image.
    Thanks for joining the DDCC this week.

    xoxo Karin

  3. What a tropical card you made. I don’t love cats (the living ones) but I like the stamped ones from Penny Black. And this one looks really cool.

    Greetings

  4. Oh, this is so sweet and fun!

  5. This is a delightful card, and puts a smile on my face as I await spring and summer to return! BR-T

  6. Awwww… this is soooo sweet!!! What a fab card Michelle!

  7. Wow… great ‘tropical’ card!! So funny and cute, I love it!!!!

    Greetings,

    Saskia

  8. Fabulous card, Michelle!!!
    I love your composition, the papers and colours are wonderful.
    You have beautifully interpreted my sketch.
    Thanks for your participation FS.
    Hugs, Mumur

  9. Fun card, I love the bright colors, so happy.

  10. This is so great and funny, love it 🙂

  11. Perfect card, just love the cute image 😀
    Perfect papers too.
    Thanks for joining us at FS.
    Carole 🙂

  12. Aloha lol this is so summery and topical…loving your card fab xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

