Posted by: Michelle | March 11, 2009

Easter Blooms

Spring really must be in the air. Over the weekend, that was obvious. These past few days, not so much. Regardless, I am feeling the season in my cards. I had a feeling that the ABC Challenge this week might be E is for Easter, and I was right. I decided to use another one of the I Love Easter stamps that Rachel from The Angel Company shared with me since what could be more perfect for an Easter-themed card. I also decided to use the sketch from over at A Spoon Full of Sugar since it just had an Easter feel to it.

Here is my card:

easter-blooms

I just loved how this cute little bunny is peeking out from amongst the flowers and when I saw the flowers on the sketch, I thought that it was a match made in heaven. The flowers are from a couple of different sets of Prima flowers and the printed paper is two sides of one sheet from Making Memories – Noteworthy Audrey. I liked how the dots in the printed papered matched with the dots on the flowers to tie things together a bit. I would love to hear what you think.

Responses

  1. Such a fab card – love the cute image and the papers are great.
    Thanks for joining in the ABC challenge this week.
    Cathy xx

  2. Oh this is so cute! Great image and papers xx

  3. Fabulous card. Love the image and the pretty papers. Michele x

  4. such a cute easter card
    thanks for joining us this week on abc
    -x-

  5. Lovely card. Thanks for joining the ABC challenge this week.
    Jen x

  6. Love both of your cards.
    I personally prefer the pink one, love the inside.

  7. That is stunning. The image is sooooo cute.Thanks so much for joining in the Spoonful of Sugar challenge.

    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

  8. Great card! The little bunny is sooo cute!
    X, Ava

  9. great job

    thanks for joining us this week on ABC 🙂

    Hugs Jane x

  10. Such a cute card. Thank you for joining in the ABC fun this week.


Leave a Reply

Categories

