Posted by: Michelle | March 11, 2009

Of Mice and Men

The challenge over at House Mouse Monday Challenge this week is to create a card for a man (not a boy, but a man). This is always challenging but especially when you have to incorporated some cute little mice or other animals. I decided to also tackle the Papertake Weekly Challenge with this card since the sketch didn’t appear to include any flowers or bows or other girlie-girl embellishments. Here is what I came up with:

man-4-mouse

I used camo paper and camo embellishments and even tried to make the frosting on the cupcake look camo.

I shared it with my kids who still thought it was more boy than man, but I think it would work for a man’s birthday card. Let me know what you think.

Responses

  1. This is lovely! Cute image! Thanks for joining us for the PTW challenge!

  2. Love your card and your blog post title “Of Mice and Men” too cute!!

    Patti

  3. Yes, definitely this would work for a man. The colors are great. Martha Kay

  4. Great card; love the camo frosting!

  5. Greta card luv this image, great colours,

  6. Oh how precious, those housemouse stamps are really starting to speak louder to me

  7. Very cute, great job and glad you could play along.

  8. I think it’s great! I like that you carried the camo to the frosting as well. Great take on the challenge!


Leave a Reply

Categories

