Posted by: Michelle | March 11, 2009

Pink or Purple?

That is the question I was confronted with today. I was showing one of my friends some of the cards that I have been working on of late and she asked me if I would be willing to make a couple of baby girl cards for her. Of course, I said that I would be happy to do so. That is how the question arose. Now, as I said just the other day (when I posted a very pink card), I am not a big fan of pink. I am getting more comfortable with it but neither pink nor red will ever be my favorite colors. Long story. So, pink or purple? Since I couldn’t decide, I decided to make a couple of each. Just yesterday I learned of Sheetload of Cards, so I decided to use the layout from the March issue for inspiration.

So, now I will ask you which one you like better. My purple design:

purple-baby-outand, here is the inside in which I carried the theme:

purple-baby-in

I simply added the large white square so that she could include her own personal message.

Or my pink design:

pink-baby-out and inside I went a little crazy with CM punches and blinged things out a bit:

pink-baby-in

Now, you can tell me that you love one card over the other one or maybe you like elements from each. Or, I guess it is possible that you completely hate both cards. Regardless, I would love to hear your feedback about both of the cards.

Thanks for looking!

Responses

  1. i’m going with the pink on this one 🙂 love the inside!! esp the litle sparkle 🙂 but i do like the sentiment on the front of the purple one also…


Leave a Reply

Categories

