Posted by: Michelle | March 12, 2009

A Cute Celebration

The challenge over at Cute Card Thursday was to use their sketch to create a celebration themed card as they celebrate their first anniversary. Congratulations! Now, I don’t know about you, but for me, no celebration is complete without ice cream. With that in mind, I went for the stamped images that Rachel from The Angel Company sent me knowing that there was an adorable set with ice cream.

Now, I am not 100% sure that I am in love with this card but it is fun and festive and screams celebration to me.

cute-celebration

It does make me wish for the warm weather and the idea of being at the beach and going for ice cream. What do you think of the card and does it stir any memories for you?

Responses

  1. Really cute card

  2. Fabulous card. Love the image and the pretty papers. Michele x

  3. So cute. Love the zingy colours x

  4. Great card. Love the colours.

    Glenda

  5. What a great card and I totally agree about the Ice cream!! Thanks for joining in with CCT’s birthday celebrations this week! Lol Lynn ♥

  6. Fab card!
    Hugs x

  7. So adorable!! What fun colors!! I love this!! 🙂 TFS!

  8. Absolutely, making me long for warm weather although I do have a freezer full of ice lollies for my son’s birthday party tomorrow! It isn’t looking like sunshine though! Beautiful card! Thank you so much for joining in our birthday party challenge this week, have a great day, hugs Debx

  9. lovely bright colours and delicious ice cream! oh how I long for sunny days! hugs, annie x


Leave a Reply

Categories

