Posted by: Michelle | March 14, 2009

Girl Talk Saturday

When I saw the sketch over at Sketch Saturday earlier this morning, I decided to let my 9-year-old son pick which image I was going to use. He chose my Mimi’s Pajama Party, which to be honest surprised me a bit. I like the stamp but he has never been too impressed by anything I have made using it. Here is the sketch:

ss-42

I had some yummy papers including a print from Cloud 9 Designs that I chose to use to give my card a bit more of a grown up feel. See for yourself:

sketch-sat-girlsOf course, then I covered up most of the gorgeous printed paper. Regardless, I am happy with how the card came out and would love to hear what you think.

Responses

  1. Fabulous card. Love the image and the pretty colours. Michele x

  2. Lovely card, great image and fab colouring

    Love the sentiment

    Debbie
    x

  3. Lovely card, great image and love the borders.

  4. love it!!! great colours and everything is set out so well, love the way you mounted your image on the same colour as tour card base.


Leave a Reply

Categories

