Posted by: Michelle | March 15, 2009

Be A Sport Challenge

The last challenge definitely was slanted toward the scrapbookers. Let’s see if we can’t level the playing field a bit with this one so everyone can knock one out of the park.

March Madness is quickly approaching and opening day of baseball is just around the corner. My son’s soccer team should be starting practice here in the next couple of weeks and I have seen a couple people out of the golf course as I drive by on my way to work. Can you tell that sports are big in my life? Well, now I want all of your to create a sports-themed card or layout. Here are some cards from the DT to provide you with some inspiration:

Deanne:

deanne-sport

Lisa:

lisa-sport

Tasha:

tasha-sport

And, last but hopefully not least, me:

mich-sport

Let us know what you think and then go create your own sports-themed card or layout. Be sure to post a link to it in the comments below to be entered into the drawing for the March blog candy.

Responses

  1. hi I’ve got another LO for the be a sport challenge, but it’s only as sporty as the last one lol and I combined it with 2 other challenges lol a first for me! would love to hear what u think 🙂

  2. Just wanted to share a card that I created for another challenge that totally works for the Be a Sport challenge – Tyler the Jock.

  3. Hey Michelle just want to say yours and the rest of the DT’s cards are awesome i love them and i am chuffed that i am a part of this
    love tasha xx

  4. Jessica,

    I love it. Yes, I will still accept entries for the Day in the Life challenge especially since their is blog candy involved this month.

    Michelle

  5. Hi Michelle
    I’ve just posted my LO on my blog, I’ll see if I cant finish a couple more before the month is up 🙂 can I still enter for the day in the life challenge? Its taking me way longer than i thought but when i have an idea in my head i want to keep going until its right lol
    thanks for the great inspiration 🙂

  6. Hey everyone. Lizette has been on a tear and has already posted 4 sports-themed pages to the Scrappy Hours group on Facebook. Let’s not let her run away with the whole thing. Let’s get busy on some sports-themed cards and layouts to give her some competition for the blog candy drawing.

  7. Today was my hub’s birthday, so he got the football card made with the 49er colored field!


Leave a Reply

Categories

