Posted by: Michelle | March 15, 2009

Celebrating Card Patterns

Somehow I overlooked the wonderful new sketch over at Card Patterns yesterday. I didn’t make that mistake twice and I immediately set to work on a card. Here is what I came up with:

card-patterns-bday

The candles stamp was in the basket of stamps that my friend Laura loaned me and the sentiment is a stamp from a set of magnetic stamps that I bought at Michaels a couple of weeks ago. The patterned paper was some that I had leftover from when I work on birthday pages for my 13-year-old’s last birthday. I think it definitely works even if it diverts from the sketch just a bit. Let me know what you think.

Responses

  1. This is a totally adorable birthday card!

    ;^)

  2. love that candle stamp! what a cute take on the sketch!
    kris

  3. cute card! love that interesting shape behind your image 😉

  4. What a great take on the sketch. Adding the extra 2 corner line was a great thing to make an even from the 2 lines of the sketch. Appreciate you taking time to join us!

  5. Michelle, I love your take on the sketch. Your coloring is stunning. Thanks for joining us.

  6. Lookin good, I wish I never missed a sketch but alas it just isn’t to be…BR-T

  7. Great card and colouring!
    Hugs Gisela

  8. Very cute card – love what you did with the sketch! Thanks for playing along with us and have a fabulous day.

  9. Lovely card. I like your interpretation of the sketch. Thanks for playing along with us.


Leave a Reply

Categories

