Posted by: Michelle | March 16, 2009

3 Cards for 2 Sketches

This week over at 2 Sketches 4 You, they posted a fabulous sketch (as they always do) and encouraged us to invite our children to create cards with us in honor of Youth Art Month. Here is my card:

2sketches-curlyewe

The card base really does match the pink in the paper even if the photo doesn’t reflect it.

Now, if our kids created cards, they could choose whether or not they wanted to follow the sketch. My 9-year-old son chose to follow the sketch and here is what he came up with:

hello-foxy

Now, the only part that I helped him with was stamping the sentiment.

Ironically, I spent all weekend asking my 13-year-old son to make a card with me. He kept telling me that he just wasn’t interested. All of a sudden today, he comes home from school and asks if we can make cards for not one, but two of his teachers who are expecting. I hadn’t even told him about the invitation from 2 Sketches 4 You yet. After he finished his homework, we set to work on his card.

2sketches-k

Since he isn’t quite as creative as his younger brother, he needed a bit more help from me. I stamped the image, but he colored it and selected all of the papers and embellishments. I did help with the assembly of the card too, but it was his ideas. I think that his teacher should really like it.

Please let us know what you think of all of our cards.

Responses

  1. Wow, what a nice card! Really beautiful and I rellay like the colours!

    Br /Monica at scrapoleket.blogspot.com

  2. Beautiful cards, all three are great! So nice that your sons wanted te make a card. I couldn’t persuade mine…
    Have a nice weekend.

  3. Great work! On all three of the cards 🙂

  4. Very very cute!!! I love all three of them. Yours is super pretty and your 2nd son’s is just adorable. I love the stamp he chose. Your first one, he did a great job with the coloring. I think his teacher will love this card!!

  5. These are all so adorable!! Your kiddos did a fabulous job on their cards! Great job with Kazan’s sketch!

    ~Lea

  6. lovin’ all three cards! so cute! your boys did a fabulous job! i’m quite sure the teacher will treasure your son’s card!!

  7. Om-gosh Michelle I am blown away! All 3 cards are darling. Your boys did a fantastic job – it is so inspiring to see such young creative minds at work. How amazing to be part of a creative family. Please tell them from me that I really enjoyed their cards – a lot!!!
    Hugs
    Kazan

  8. WOW…..Michelle, I love your card w/that adorable lamb. AND, your youngest did super w/that fox stamp. Tell him he’s inspired me to “finally” use mine:) Your 13-year old did a wonderful job as well, picking out his own papers & coloring the image too. I’d love to be his teacher & receive a card from him. Tell them both WONDERFUL cards.


Leave a Reply

Categories

