Posted by: Michelle | March 16, 2009

Two More Cards

Like I said earlier, staying home with my son when he is sick isn’t so bad. I was able to get lots of cards done today. I had given up on being able to do the House Mouse Challenge this week since I just wasn’t happy with any of the stamps that I had. That is until my older son got home from school and asked if we could make cards for a couple of his teachers who are going to be having babies soon. As we were going through the baseket of stamps that my friend loaned me, we found Bottle Time which is adorable. Here is the card that I made using this stamp and this week’s sketch from House Mouse Monday Challenge:

hm-bottle-time

I also found time to work on the Papertake Weekly challenge which was to create a card featuring something edible. I didn’t want to use a cupcake since I have made a couple of cards with cupcakes recently. Thanks again to my friend, I was able to find a fun stamp that was perfect for the challenge.

strawberries

As always, I welcome your feedback about one or both of the cards.

Responses

  1. The House Mouse image is an older one – from 1999.

  2. Cute, I don’t think I have seen this image before!

  3. Two very lovely cards .. great colours and papers and such pretty images.

    Debbie
    x

  4. I think I might need that strawberry stamp for my jam jars!! Too Too cute! and i love the little mice! why can’t they b that cute in real life when u find them in your cabinets! lol

  5. Great cards! I love the image on the first one and the lovely summery feel to the second one! Thanks for joining us for the challenge! x

  6. How gorgeous, 2 beautiful cards and i love the colours

    xx sue

  7. Love your two cards. I am partial to House Mouse and to Strawberries — so this is a real “twofer”.

  8. So, so cute! The 1st card is truely cute!! The 2nd one looks yummy! Got to love the strawberries! Yummy!

    Yaneri

  9. beautiful cards, both of them are lovely 🙂
    Lorraine

  10. Very nice cards! I love them both! Great job on the HM Sketch Challenge, love the colors! Glad you could join us. 🙂

  11. Gorgeous cards! I especially love the monotones of the HM card. Great job!

  12. Fabulous cards. I just love that HM image and the colours and papers you’ve used are fantastic.
    Thanks for joining in at HM this week.
    hugs Heather xx

  13. See, aren’t you glad your son asked!!
    Love your card. Color choices are pretty too. Great coloring. Hope you boy is feeling better soon.


Leave a Reply

Categories

