Posted by: Michelle | March 17, 2009

Happy St. Patrick’s Day

I should let everyone know that my father is a full-blooded Irishman (only first generation American) so this is an important day for my family. No green beer or any of that nonsense but a lot of pride in our Irish heritage.

With that in mind, when I saw this week’s challenge over at Cupcake Craft Challenges, you will understand why it was a no brainer for me. Their challenge was Brown + 1, the one being pink, green or blue. Needless to say, I selected green. Here is my card:

st-patty-bear

and here is the inside:

inside-st-patty-bear

I used papers from a Creative Memories pack called Discover and Delight that has all sorts of earthy colors in it. It is a simple card but I just didn’t feel that the bear needed too much embellishment as he is just so darned cute.

Responses

  1. What a great clean and simple card! šŸ™‚ The bear stamp is just amazing. Nice coloring to it šŸ™‚ Have a great weekend. Hugs Ida

  2. Great colour scheme – love the inside too

  3. This is cute!! I love the bear!


Leave a Reply

Categories

