Posted by: Michelle | March 19, 2009

Tyler the Jock

When I decided to set the Be a Sport Challenge, I thought that I would be able to run to Michaels  and purchase this cute stamp of a girl soccer player that I had seen there every other time I had gone. Of course, when I went to go get it so that I could create a card for the challenge, it was gone. This past weekend when I went to check out the new craft story, Create IT Crafts, I was thrilled to see the StampingBella stamp, Tyler the Jock and I grabbed it right up.

Since most of the challenges that I have worked on this week have called for flowers or bling, I didn’t think that Tyler would quite work for any of them. When I saw the challenge over Dutch Dare this week and it was just a sketch, I decided to create the ultimate Jock card!tylerthejock

I would love to hear your thoughts.

Responses

  1. Great boy card. I think it’s kind of funny how scrappers put flowers on ‘everything’ and boy-cards are no exception…though I don’t think most tough boys (or those who think they’re tough LOL) fancy those too cute flowers. This one really rocks! I love it.

  2. a fantastic boys card – brill x

  3. Great card.
    Love the colours, soccerballs and funny image.
    Thanks for joining the DDCC this week.

    xoxo karin

  4. Beautiful ,a real boys card.
    Hugs Agnesxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

