Posted by: Michelle | March 21, 2009

Busy, Busy, Joy, Joy

Today was just one of those days where I spent much of my time running around – dropping off my son, picking up my son, getting the oil changed in my card, etc. I did manage to squeeze in one errand that was all about me (and my son) and we went back to the craft store that I discovered last weekend. The owner had told me that they were going to be getting in some Whiff of Joy stamps, so I had to go check it out. I purchased 2 Whiff of Joy stamps – Willow with Flower Basket and Party Hat Mouse. Needless to say, I could hardly wait to get home to try out my new stamps.

I decided to create a card using the new sketch over at Our Creative Corner and to make a purple card since it is my favorite color and the challenge over at Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge is to use your favorite color. Here is the card that I created:

occ-willow

The papers are from Piggy Tales Mary, Mary, Quite Contrary collection and the flowers were all from my stash.

I’d love to hear what you think of my first attempt at using a Whiff of Joy stamp.

Responses

  1. Nice coloring! You did awesome on the sketch challenge.

    It’s a good life!
    Terri E.

  2. An adorable card! Love the sweet image and the flowery Dp! Thanks for playing!

    Vicki

  3. A gorgeous card, thanks for taking part in this weeks scsc!

    Clairex

  4. Gorgeous card!

    Mandy

  5. This is just about the sweetest card I’ve seen in a long time! I love it!

  6. great job

    thanks for joining us this week on SCSC 🙂

    Hugs Jane x

  7. absolutely beautiful card Michelle I love the colour thanks for joining us at scsc hugs Jill x

  8. hey michelle, this card is great! love the colours and cute image!


Leave a Reply

Categories

