Posted by: Michelle | March 23, 2009

Mojo Monday X Two

Today was one of those days that I would have loved to have stayed home and made cards. Unfortunately, I had to go to work so I didn’t get to work on any cards until after dinner. That is why I am so late posting my interpretation of the latest Mojo Monday sketch.

mojo-lighthouse

As always, I welcome your feedback.

Another thing that slowed me down a bit was that I was also helping my 13-year-old son make a card for his French teacher who is having a baby next month. Now if you noticed, the headline for this post says Mojo Monday times 2. My son wanted to use a Mojo Monday sketch for his card. Specifically, he picked sketch #74. Here is the card that we created together:

baby-romans

Now, we realize that this is probably not the most traditional image for a baby card, but there is a reason that we chose it. His teacher has taken to calling the baby Cupcake, so we thought that this StampinBella – Is that a cupcake on your head? – seemed to work. Just as he did for his other teacher, he selected all of the papers and embellishments and handled the coloring of the image. He did most of the assembly with help from me for the ribbon and the button. I think he did a good job and I hope that his teacher loves the card. I am sure that he would love to hear what you think as well.

Responses

  1. Wow, he’s really an artistic kid! I am sure his teacher will love it

  2. How wonderful you chose to include your children in the wonderful world of creation! BR-T

  3. I think it is wonderful for your son to make a card for his teacher. I am sure she will always treasure his thoughtfulness. Tres bien.


Leave a Reply

Categories

