Posted by: Michelle | March 27, 2009

Happy Friday

Well, I thought I was going to be away from home this evening, but luckily my plans got cancelled. That gave me a chance to work on a card based on the new challenge over at Stamp Something which is a sketch – my very favorite kind of challenge. I also decided to make a card that would work for the current Creative Card Crew challenge which is Warm Colors. Here is what I came up with:

watermelon-bug

The image is one of the stamps that I got from the dollar bin at my local Michael’s – Studio G, I think. The papers (except for the pink base) are from a Spring All Over collection from GCD Studios. The brads are from Recollections (don’t get me started) by Michael’s. The ribbon is also probably from Michael’s but I have had it for a while so it could be from just about anywhere.

I would love to hear what you think of my card.

Responses

  1. Adorable card!! Love the ladybug. šŸ˜‰

    TFS…

  2. really sweet, love the combination of patterns

  3. What a lovely bright card great layout. Thankyou for taking part in the Creative Card Crew Challenge.
    Paula xxxx

  4. This is such a lovely card Michelle and what a gorgeous image you’ve used. Thank you for joining in with our challenge this week, and good luck, hugs Linda x

  5. I love your card Michelle. The colours are warm and bright. Such a pretty image and the papers are beautiful. Thanks for joining the Creative Card Crew Challenge.
    Sharon xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

