Posted by: Michelle | March 29, 2009

Think Spring

First, I want to apologize for my relative absence this weekend. A while back one of my co-workers had asked me to make invitations for her son’s upcoming birthday. Since my hubby was away and wouldn’t complain if I spent all day crafting, I decided to spend my day working on coloring the 30 Penny Black Aloha Cats that I had stamped for the invitations.

Today, it just took me a while before I was ready to step foot back in the craft room. Eventually though, I got the itch and just couldn’t stay away any longer. I decided to start by working on a card for the challenge over at Penny Black Saturday Challenge this week which is to “think Spring.” Now, when I think about spring, I can’t help but think about green as the plants start to come back to life and bunnies as Easter approaches. Those two things guided me as I made my card:

pb-spring

I kept the card fairly simple to really highlight the color of new growth and the cute animals in the image. As always, I would love to hear what you think.

Responses

  1. Aw, cute bunny. Love the papers you chose and how you highlighted the flowers with pretty colors.

  2. Awww! This stamp is adorable! Gorgeous colours and layout too! Thanks for joining in with the PB challenge this week!
    Beth xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

