Posted by: Michelle | March 31, 2009

Been Busy

If you are a regular reader, you may have noticed that my productivity this weekend was way down. Thre is actually a very good reason for that. Back in February, when I did the craft fair at my office, one of my co-workers asked me if I could make 30 birthday invitations for her son’s upcoming 3rd birthday. I told her that it wouldn’t be a problem. So, I spent most of this past weekend working on those. She selected the Penny Black Aloha Cat as the focal point and while he is fun to color, it can be a bit time consuming. I showed her a sample card yesterday and she loved it so I assembled the remaining cards last night. Here is how they turned out:

invites

I left the insides blank and didn’t include any words/sentiment on the outside because she will be sending the cards to a bi-lingual group and needs some in English and some in Spanish.

She actually is going to be giving me referrals to some of her family members as well, so it looks like I may have more card orders in the near future.

Leave a Reply

Categories

