Posted by: Michelle | April 3, 2009

Christmas in April

This week has just been a crazy one. The week got off to a fabulous start when I learned that I was the lucky winner over at Just Christmas and Birthday Cards. Since then it has been just kind of a blur. But yesterday, I managed to squeeze out a bit of time to finally make a card based on the new sketch over at Just Christmas and Birthday Cards. (I would have felt horrible having won and then not participated at all the next week.)

christmas-minds-eye

I did simplify it a bit from the sketch and I will admit that the image is one of the My Mind’s Eye friends that I found in my stash. I have no idea how long ago I got him but he seemed like a good choice for on a Christmas card. As always, I welcome your feedback.

Responses

  1. Love the card Michelle. It does seem funny to be making Christmas cards in April but hey, we’ve embraced the Christmas in July concept here in Australia so why not April.

  2. Great Card with great colors!

    Thanks for joining us this week!

    Hugs Tanja
    (JCBC Team)


Leave a Reply

Categories

