Posted by: Michelle | April 5, 2009

First Magnolia v Stampavie Challenge

Over the last few weeks, I have been checking out the Magnolia vs Stampavie challenge blog. All of the cards there are always so beautiful, so I have been a bit hesitant to jump into the fray, but this week I decided to take a chance since it was a sketch challenge.

magnolia-sketch I used my Summer Whirl Tilda (I think that is her name) and printed papers from Making Memories. I cut the butterflies from a sheet and used a striped sheet. I didn’t have any ribbon that really worked so I braided yellow, green and blue embroidery floss. I’m not thrilled with how I colored the Tilda. I wish I had gotten my colors softer and more subtle. I do, however, love the fact that I doodled a border around my image. I am always terrified to do that, but I think it worked out pretty well in this case. Let me know what you think.

Responses

  1. Your cards is lovely! Love the image and the butterflies.

    xx Naoual

  2. I too have jumped into the fray for the first time, lol

    Fantastic card and good luck.

    xxxx

  3. Wonderfully pretty card. Tilda is just so cute. Good luck.

  4. Your card is wonderful!
    I love the stamp and your colouring!
    Hugs Gisela

  5. this is a lovely card, love the way you have added the bitterflies, a nice twist on the sketch


Leave a Reply

Categories

