Posted by: Michelle | April 5, 2009

Stripey Sample

On Friday, I was speaking to someone about a potential order for invitations to her daughter’s first Communion. Yesterday, I was looking around for papers and images and things that would work from the card. I was also, of course, looking at the various card challenge blogs that I read on a daily basis. (Okay, I am addicted.) I happened to see that the Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge was to use stripes on your card. Conveniently, one of the designs that my potential client loved used a striped paper as a base. I combined the sample card for this client with the Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge and this is what I came up with:

communion-stripes

I don’t know if the client is going to love it or not, but I think that it turned out very pretty. Let me know what you think.

Responses

  1. beautiful card, thanks for joining us at scsc hugs Jill xx

  2. great card

    thanks for joining us this week on SCSC 🙂

    Hugs Jane x


Leave a Reply

Categories

