Posted by: Michelle | April 7, 2009

Able to Complete Multiple Challenges…

…with a single card. I don’t even know if Superman could do that. I, however, managed to complete 3 challenges while creating just 1 card. I used the sketch from over at Just Christmas and Birthday Cards. My image was inspired by the Something Sweet Challenge over at House Mouse Monday Challenge – include something sweet on your card whether it is something edible or just using the word sweet. And, my sentiment was inspired by the “How Old?” challenge over at A Spoon Full of Sugar which was to include the person’s age on your card. Personally, I think these 3 challenges were ideally for combining:

29-again

Okay, so I fudged a bit on the person’s age, but what woman hasn’t celebrated 29 more than once? I think that cupcakes qualify as sweet and these two adorable little critters appear to agree with me.

As always, thanks for looking and feel free to let me know what you think of my card.

Responses

  1. love it!! great card and well done on fitting three challenges :o)

    thanks for palying along with us at JCBC

    lotsalove

    Amanda xxx

  2. giggles on your take to the sweet challenge!!! 🙂

  3. Oh these mice are so cute, fabulous card.
    luv
    Debby

  4. Great Card! Wonderful Colors and the image is cute!

    Thanks for joining us this week!

    Hugs Tanja
    (JCBC Team)

  5. Superwoman Michelle, that’s one fantastic card! 🙂
    Love the mousies, your colouring and the fresh idea for a birthday card. I think I’ll start being 29 for the next few years. lol

    Thank you for joining us this week at JCBC.

    Hugs,
    Mada

  6. Fabulous card Michelle – stunning papers and colours and gorgeously coloured image.
    Thanks for joining us at HM&F this week.
    hugs Heather xx

  7. Oh, those little house mouse designs just make me crazy they are so cute.

  8. Hi Michelle
    what a lovely card with such a cute image and great colouring!
    Hugs Gisela

  9. Great card!!
    I love the colurs, papers and cute image.
    Thanks for joinig the JCBC this week.

    xoxo karin

  10. This is really cute! Love the colors and great job with the challenge!

  11. Hi Michelle, lovely card, gorgeous image! love it. Joey.x

  12. Awww I just love HM they are soo adorable – love the colours

  13. This is so adorable! It’s great that you were able to use it for a couple of challenges. Great job.


Leave a Reply

Categories

