Posted by: Michelle | April 8, 2009

If All Else Fails, Try Again

This morning, I started on a card based on the new challenge over at Whiff of Joy Challenge. The challenge this week is to use one of Katharina’s sketches (which are always fabulous) so I thought it would be relatively easy. I was moving right along with my card but life interfered and I had to stop and get ready to go to work. Turns out that was a blessing because when I got home and looked at what I had done, I hated it. The only part that I kept was Willow who I had started coloring. I pulled my new palette from the colors that I used to color Willow and I am much happier with the result:

miss-you-willow1

I absolutely love this image (so you will probably be seeing quite a bit of it). She looks so demure and almost a touch sad, so I thought that the “miss you” sentiment seemed to go with her expression.

As always, I welcome your feedback. Thanks for looking.

Responses

  1. oh wow i love your card.The coloring is awesome

  2. Your card is so wonderful! I love it!
    Hugs Gisela

  3. a beautiful card, a great take on katharina’s sketch. hugs rachxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

